Texas House District 100 | KERA News

Texas House District 100

Vote Here Sign

Lorraine Birabil defeated James Armstrong III in Tuesday's special runoff election for Texas House District 100. Birabil won with about 66% of the vote. 

People voting

Early voting begins on Tuesday in the runoff election for Texas House District 100. The seat was left vacant after Dallas Mayor Eric Johnson stepped down from the state legislature to fill his current position. 

Texas State Capitol

Four candidates, all Democrats, are competing in a special election for Texas House District 100. The House seat opened up after Eric Johnson was elected Dallas mayor.